CTF Joint Missions

Joint missions are conducted when a county expresses interest in accessing CTF financing.  It is led by the country, in collaboration with concerned MDBs, and focuses on engagement with government officials, civil society, private industry and other stakeholders to determine how CTF funds may assist in financing scaled-up, low carbon activities in a given country. The joint mission’s outcome document is an Investment Plan, which is country-owned. The Investment Plan illustrates how CTF resources will be used in the major sectors of the economy, and how the MDBs will collaborate with one another.

 

Country Scoping Missions and Reports Joint Mission Dates Government Focal Point
Chile  

November 16-18, 2011 | Terms of Reference | 
Completion Report

 

July 25-26, 2013 | Terms of Reference

Ms. Tatiana Molina, Advisory Office of the Minister, Ministry of Energy, tmolina@minenergia.cl
Colombia Notification to TFC Members

November 30 - December 4, 2009 | Terms of Reference

 

February 11-12, 2013

March 22, 2013 | Terms of Reference

Mr. Jean Philippe Pening, Director, Infrastructure and Sustainable Energy in the National Planning Department, jpening@dnp.gov.co

 

Mr. Jose Alejandro Bayona, Subdirector, National Planning Department, jbayona@dnp.gov.com

 

Ms. Natalia Bargans Ballesteros, Subdirectora de Credito,

nbargans@dnp.gov.co

Egypt  

 December 1-4, 2008 | Completion Report

Mr. Mohamed Hammam, Assistant to the Minister in Charge of International Organizations, mhammam@mic.gov.eg  

India Notification to TFC Members

August 8-12, 2011

October 29-31, 2014 | Terms of Reference

Mr. R. Rashmi, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests, rr.rashmi@nic.in

Indonesia Notification to TFC Members
 

November 5-13, 2009

 

January 28 - February 1, 2013 | Terms of Reference | Completion Report

Mr. Bambang P.S Brodjonegoro, Head of Fiscal Policy Office, Ministry of Finane,  bambang.brodjonegoro@depkeu.go.id

 

Mr. Jadhie J. Ardajat, Directorate for Energy, Telecommunication and Informatics, BAPPENAS, jadhie@bappenas.go.id

 

Mr. Sri Murningtyas, Head of the KLN, Ministry of Forestry, nining.forestry@gmail.com

Kazakhstan Notification to TFC Members
 

June 15-24, 2009

Ms. Ainur Sospanova, Director in Ministry of Environmental Protection, sospanova@eco.gov.kz

Middle East and North Africa Notification to TFC Members

October 20-22, 2009

Jordan

Mr. Saleh Al-Kharabsheh, Secretary General, Ministry of Planning and International Cooperation, saleh.kh@mop.gov.jo

 

Tunisia

Ameur Bchir, Director General, Adjoint de la Societe Tuniesienne de l'Electricite et du Gaz (STEG), dga@steg.com.tbn

 

Benaissa Ayadi, Director General, Agence Nationale pour la Maitrise de l'Energie, dganme@anme.nat.tn

Mexico Notification to TFC Members    
 

 December 15-17, 2008

 

January 30-February 1, 2013

March 19-20, 2013 | Terms of reference

 

June 25-26, 2013 | Terms of reference

Mr. Juan Bosco Marti Ascencio, Titular de la Unidad de Asuntos Internacionales de Hacienda, bosco_marti@hacienda.gob.mx

 

Mr. Jorge Alberto Mendoza Sanchez, Director General Adjunto de la Unidad de Asuntos Internacionales de Hacienda, jorge_mendozas@hacienda.gob.mx

 

Ms. Silvia Rodriguez, Deputy Director of Agricultural and Environmental Projects, Ministry of Finance, silvia_rodriguez@hacienda.gob.mx

Morocco Notification to TFC Members
 

July 16-27, 2008 |

Completion Report | French |

 

September 6-12, 2008 | Completion Report | French |

 

November 10-26, 2008 | Completion Report | French |

 

February 2-6,2009 | Completion Report | French |

 

March 31-April 3, 2009 | Completion Report

 

January 4-10, 2010 | Completion Report | French |

Mr. Abdelkrim El Amrani, Head of Mission, Ministere Des Affaires Economiques et Generales, elamrani@affaires-generales.gov.ma

Nigeria Notification to TFC Members
 
September 28- October 9, 2009

Mr. Jare Adejuwon, Head of Special Climate Change Unit, Federel Ministry of Environment, jareadejuwon@yahoo.com

Philippines Notification to TFC Members 
 
June 29- July 10, 2009

Mr. Jeremias N. Paul, Jr, Undersecretary, Department of Finance, jpaul@dof.gov.ph

South Africa

 Notification to TFC Members
 

August  24-28, 2009 | Completion Report

Ms. Penny Herbst, ESIP Project Coordinator, Eskom, penny.herbst@eskom.co.za

 

Mr. Zaheer Fakir, Chief Director and Policy Advisor, Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism, zfakir@environment.gov.za

Thailand

Notification to TFC Members

 

Second Joint Mission: August 15-19, 2011 | Terms of Reference

 

July 13-17, 2009

Ms. Benjarat Tanongsakmontri, Senior Economist, Ministry of Finance, benjarat@pdmo.go.th

 

Mr. Arkhom Termpittayapaisith, Deputy Secretary General, National Economic and Social Development Board, arkhom@nesdb.go.th

Turkey Notification to TFC Members
 

 Dec 1-5, 2009

Ms. Elvan Ongun, Department Head, Undersecretariat of Treasury, elvan.ongun@hazine.gov.tr

Ukraine

Notification to TFC Members
 

Notification of Mission Change of Date
 

 April 6-10, 2009

 

February 5-8, 2013 | Terms of Reference

Mr. Mylkailo Koval, Director of the Department for International Collaboration, the State Environmental Investment Agency of Ukraine, secretary@seia.gov.ua
Vietnam Notification to TFC Members

Scoping Mission: September 7-16, 2009

Ms. Tran Thi Minh Ha, Director General, Vietnam Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, minhhatran@fpt.vn