Directory


 

 

Clean Technology Fund

Trust Fund Committee Members

CTF Trust Fund Committee Country
Trust Fund Committee
Member
E-mail
Brazil Artur Cardoso de Lacerda artur.lacerda@fazenda.gov.br
Canada Michelle Kaminski michelle.kaminski@acdi-cida.gc.ca
Chile Maria Cristina Silva

msilvap@minenergia.cl

China Wensong Guo

wensong.guo@foxmail.com

Colombia/Mexico Andres Felipe Trejos/Luis Alfonso Munozcano

atrejos@dnp.gov.co

luis.munozcano@semarnat.gob.mx

France Frederic Glanois Frederic.glanois@dgtresor.gouv.fr
Germany Frank Fass-Metz

Frank.Fass-Metz@bmz.bund.de

India/Indonesia Saurabh Vijay (co-chair) /Bambang P.S Brodjonegoro

saurabhvijay@worldbank.org

bambang.brodjonegoro@depkeu.go.id

Japan Masaaki Iizuka

masaaki.iizuka@mof.go.jp

Pakistan/Egypt Sajjad Ahmad/Mohamed Hammam

sajjadpirzada@hotmail.com

mehammam@gmail.com

South Africa Zaheer Fakir Zfakir@environment.gov.za
Spain Teresa Ramos Gorostiza teresa.ramos@mineco.es
Sweden Linda Nilsson linda.nilsson@gov.se
Turkey Kemal Cagatay Imirgi cagatay.imirgi@hazine.gov.tr
United Kingdom

Lawrence Avery/Kate Hughes (co-chair)

lawrence.avery@decc.gsi.gov.uk

k-hughes@dfid.gov.uk

United States Abigail Demopulos abigail.demopulos@treasury.gov

 

 | top |

 

Observers

Civil Society

Observer Country Organization Email

Primary: Janet Olatundun Adelegan

Alternate: Professor Joseph Adelegan

Nigeria Global Network for Environment and Economic Development Research

olatundunja@yahoo.com; gneeder_africa@yahoo.co.uk

dr.joseph.adelegan@gmail.com

 Primary: Irina  Stavchuk

 Alternate: Andrii  Zhelieznyi

Ukraine

 National Ecological  Center of Ukraine

 

 irina.stavchuk@necu.org.ua; is@necu.org.ua

ferum@necu.org.ua

 

Primary:Jon Bickel

Alternate:Jocelyn Bueno

 Peru Swisscontact – Swiss Foundation for Technical Cooperation

jon.bickel@swisscontact.org

jocelynb@swisscontact.org.pe

 

Primary: Christiaan Poortman

Alternate: Lisa Elges

Germany/
United States

 Transparency International

cpoortman@transparency.org

lelges@transparency.org

Private Sector

Observer Country Organization Email

Primary: Nursen Numanoglu

Alternate: Gozde Morkoc

Turkey Turkish Industry and Business Association

 

numanoglu@tusiad.org

gmorkoc@tusiad.org

 

Primary: Ms Andrea Bacher

Alternate: Ms Gabriela Merla

France

Policy Manager, Executive in charge of energy, environment, green economy, International Chamber of Commerce

Partner, Smith d'oria

Andrea.bacher@iccwbo.org

gmerla@smithdoria.com

Indigenous Peoples

Observer Country Organization Email
Grace Balawag Philippines Tebtebba Foundation grace@tebtebba.org
Legborsi Saro Pyagbara Nigeria The movement for the survival of the Ogoni People saropyagbara@gmail.com
 

| top |

 

 


 

Strategic Climate Fund

Trust Fund Committee Members

SCF Trust Fund Committee
Country
Trust Fund Committee
Member
E-mail

Armenia

Tamara Babayan director@r2e2.am
Burkina Faso  Urbain Belemsobgo ubelemsobgo@gmail.com
Canada Michelle Kaminski michelle.kaminski@international.gc.ca
Democratic Republic of Congo Felicien Mulenda Kahenga fmulenda2000@yahoo.fr
Denmark/
Switzerland
Jakob Haugaard/Daniel Menebhi

jakhau@um.dk

daniel.menebhi@seco.admin.ch

Germany/Spain Frank Fass-Metz/Teresa Ramos Gorostiza

Frank.Fass-Metz@bmz.bund.de

teresa.ramos@mineco.es

Jamaica Claire Bernard Claire_Bernard@pioj.gov.jm
Japan/Korea Masaaki Iizuka /Jangro Lee

masaaki.iizuka@mof.go.jp

genre@mosf.go.kr

Maldives Ajwad Musthafa ajwad.musthafa@mea.gov.mv
Mexico

Francisco Quiroz Acosta

francisco.quiroz@conafor.gob.mx
Nepal Madhu Kumar Marasini mmarasini@mof.gov.np
Netherlands/Sweden Jacob Waslander/Linda Nilsson

jacob.waslander@minbuza.nl

linda.nilsson@gov.se

Norway Bente Weisser

Bente.Weisser@mfa.no

Tajikistan Jamoliddin Nuraliev nuralievj@gmail.com
United Kingdom Ben Green b-green@dfid.gov.uk
United States Abigail Demopulos abigail.demopulos@treasury.gov

 

 | top |
 

 

Observers

Civil Society

Observer Country Organization Email

Primary: Philip Odhiambo

Alternate: Irene Mwaura

Kenya World Wide Fund for Nature Kenya

podhiambo@wwfkenya.org

imwaura@wwfkenya.org

Primary: Tania Guillen Bolanos

Alternate: Javier Mejía

Nicaragua Centro Alexander von Humboldt

taniaguillenb@yahoo.com

e.renovables@humboldt.org.ni

Primary: Archana Godbole

Alternate: Jayant Sarnaik

India Applied Environmental Research Foundation

archanagodbole@aerfindia.org

jayantsarnaik@aerfindia.org

Primary: Bridget Burns

Alternate: Eleanor Blomstrom

United States of America Women's Environment and Development Organization

bridget@wedo.org

eleanor@wedo.org

 

Private Sector

Observer Country Organization Email
Karsten Loffler Germany Munich Climate-Insurance Initiative (MCII) karsten.loeffler@allianz.com
Olive Z Kigongo Uganda Uganda National Chamber of Commerce & Industry (UNCCI) president@chamberuganda.com

 

Indigenous Peoples

Observer Country Organization Email
Dennis Mairena Arauz Nicaragua

Center for Indigenous Peoples' Autonomy and Development

mairena@cadpi.org 

mairenad@yahoo.com.mx

Fiu Mataese Elisara Samoa Ole Siosiomaga Society Incorporated (OLSSI)

fiuelisara51@yahoo.com

ngo_siosiomaga@samoa.ws

| top |


 

 FIP Sub-Committee Members

 

FIP Sub-Committee
Country

FIP Sub-Committee
Member
Email
Brazil Artur Cardoso de Lacerda artur.lacerda@fazenda.gov.br
Burkina Faso Urbain Belemsobgo

ubelemsobgo@yahoo.fr

Democratic Republic of Congo Felicien Kahenga fmulenda2000@yahoo.fr
Denmark /
Spain
Jakob Haugaard/Aize Azqueta Quemada

jakhau@um.dk

aize.azqueta@mineco.es

 

Ghana Musah Abu Juam majuamuk@yahoo.co.uk
Indonesia Agus Justianto ajustianto@gmail.com
Japan Masaaki Iizuka masaaki.iizuka@mof.go.jp
Mexico Francisco Quiroz Acosta francisco.quiroz@conafor.gob.mx 
Norway Elisabeth Forseth Elisabeth.Forseth@md.dep.no
Sweden Linda Nillson linda.nilsson@gov.se
United Kingdom Ben Green b-green@dfid.gov.uk
United States Katie Berg katie.berg@treasury.gov

 

 

Observers

Civil Society

Observer Country Organization Email

Primary:Gertrude Kabusimbi Kenyangi

Alternate: Caroline Akello

Uganda Support for Women in Agriculture and Environment

ruralwomenug@yahoo.com

akcleme@yahoo.com

Primary: Archana Godbole

Alternate: Jayant Sarnaik

India Applied Environmental Research Foundation

 

archanagodbole@aerfindia.org

jayantsarnaik@aerfindia.org

 

 Primary:Suyana  Huamani Mujica

  Alternate: Martha  Torres Marcos-    Ibáñez

Peru  

  Derecho,  Ambiante y  Recursos  Naturales  (DAR)

shuamani@dar.org.pe

mtorres@dar.org.pe

Primary: Coraina de la Plaza

Alternate: Simone Lovera

The Netherlands

 Global Forest  Coalition

coraina.delaplaza@globalforestcoalition.org

simone@forestcoalition.org

 

 Private Sector

Observer Country Organization Email

Primary: Daniel Basurto González

Alternate: Alejandro  Santamarina Aguirre

 Mexico ICC Mexico

dbasurto@iniciativasustentable.com.mx

alejandrosantamarina@diavaz.com

Primary: Chris Knight

Alternate: Andrew Hedges

United Kingdom

CMIA REDD+

chris.knight@uk.pwc.com

Andrew.Hedges@nortonrosefulbright.com

 

 Indigenous Peoples

Observer Country Organization Email
Saoudata Aboubacrine Burkina Faso Tinhinane tinhinanbf@yahoo.fr
Mina Susana Setra  Indonesia Aliansi Masyarakat Adat Nusantara (AMAN)

minasetra@aman.or.id

Khamla Soubandith* Laos CKSA khamlasbd@yahoo.com
Klaus Qicque Boliviar* Peru Federacion  Nativa del Rio Madre de Dios y Afluentes (FENAMAD)   kquique20@hotmail.com
fenamed@fenamad.org.pe

 

 * Alternate

| top |


 

Pilot Program for Climate Resilience Sub-Committee Members

PPCR Sub-Committee
Country
Sub-Committee
Member
E-mail
Bangladesh Kazi Shofiquul Azam ksazam@gmail.com
 
Canada Michelle Kaminski

michelle.kaminski@international.gc.ca

 

Denmark/Norway Jakob Haugaard/Henrik Malvik

jakhau@um.dk

Henrik.Malvik@mfa.no

Germany /
Spain
Frank Fass-Metz /
 Aize Azqueta Quemada
Grenada Fitzroy James Fitzroy.james@gov.gd
Haiti Rose-May Guignard rosemay@ciat.gouv.ht
Japan Mazaaki Iizuka masaaki.iizuka@mof.go.jp
Mozambique Rogerio Wamusse rogeriowamusse@gmail.com
Papua New Guinea John Pundari
Tajikistan Muzaffar Shodmonov mshodmonov@gmail.com
United Kingdom
Ben Green
United States
Abigail Demopulos
Adaptation Fund
TBD  

 

| top |

 

Observers

Civil Society

Observer Country Organization Email

 Primary: Sani Ayouba

Alternate: Amina Issa Ado

Niger

Jeunes Volonatires Pour L'Environnement

 

saniayoub@yahoo.fr

jveniger@gmail.com

 

 Primary:Ali Sheikh

Alternate: Hina Lotia

Pakistan Leadership for Environment and Development (LEAD)

atsheikh@lead.org.pk

hlotia@lead.org.pk

 

Primary: Francisco Barnés Regueiro

Alternate: Guillermo Velasco

Mexico

 Centro Maria Molina para  Estudios

fbarnes@centromariomolina.org

gvelasco@centromariomolina.org

Primary: Bridget Burns

Alternate: Eleanor Blomstrom

United States

 Women's Environment and  Development Organization

bridget@wedo.org

eleanor@wedo.org

 

 Community Based Organization

Oberserver Country Organization Email

 Dil Raj  Khanal

Nepal

 Federation of Community Forestry Users, Nepal    (FECOFUN)

dilcommon@gmail.com

 

Private Sector

Observer Country Oranization Email

Primary: Muhammad Iqbal Tabish

Alternate: Gyanendra Lal Pradhan

Pakistan

Nepal

SAARC Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce & Industry

iqbal.tabish@saarcchamber.org

gyanendra.pradhan@fncci.org

Primary: Karsten Löffler

Alternate: Michael Zissener

Germany

Allianz Climate Solutions GmbH

Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII)

karsten.loeffler@allianz.com

zissener@ehs.unu.edu

 

 

Indigenous People

Observer Country Organization Email
Mrinal KantiTripura Bangladesh Maleya Foundation hapang.tipra.mk@gmail.com
Fiu Mataese Elisara Samoa OLSSI fiuelisara51@yahoo.com

 

 

| top |


 

Scaling Up Renewable Energy Program Sub-Committee Members

 

SREP Sub-Committee
Country
SREP Sub-Committee
Member
Email
Armenia Tamara Babayan tamara.babayan@gmail.com
Denmark/Switzerland Jakob Haugaard/Daniel Menebhi

jakhau@um.dk

daniel.menebhi@seco.admin.ch

Japan /
Korea

Mazaaki Iizuka
Jangro Lee
masaaki.iizuka@mof.go.jp  /
genre@mosf.go.kr
Kenya Erastus Wahome ewwahome@treasury.go.ke
Maldives Ajwad Musthafa ajwad.musthafa@environment.gov.mv
Mongolia Tovuudorj Purevjav tovuudorj@energy.gov.mn
Nepal Bhuban Karki

bkarki@mof.gov.np

Netherlands/Sweden Jacob Waslander/Linda Nilsson

jacob.waslander@minbuza.nl

linda.nilsson@gov.se

Norway/Spain Bente Weisser/Aize Azqueta Quemada

Bente.Weisser@mfa.no

aize.azqueta@mineco.es

Tajikistan Nasimjon Rajabov Nasim.rajabov@gmail.com
United Kingdom Ben Green b-green@dfid.gov.uk
United States Abigail Demopulos abigail.demopulos@treasury.gov

 

 | top |

 

Observers

Civil Society

Observer Country Organization Email

 Primary: Philip  Odhiambo

 Alternate: Irene  Mwaura

Kenya

 World Wide Fund for Nature Kenya

podhiambo@wwfkenya.org

imwaura@wwfkenya.org

 Primary: Socheath  Sou

Alternate: Sean Vang

Cambodia

Live & Learn Cambodia

socheath@gmail.com

vsnsean@gmail.com

 Primary: Tania  Guillen Bolanos

Alternate: Javier Mejía

Nicaragua

Centro Alexander von  Humboldt Renovable (AHPPER)

 

taniaguillenb@yahoo.com

e.renovables@humboldt.org.ni

 

 Primary: Aaron  Leopold

 Alternate: Lucy  Stevens

Practical Action

United Kingdom

Aaron.Leopold@practicalaction.org.uk

Lucy.Stevens@practicalaction.org.uk

 

Private Sector

Observer Country Oranization Email

Primary:  Olive Z Kigongo

Alternate: Michael Galabuzi

Uganda National Chamber of Commerce

secretary.general@chamberuganda.com

secretary.general@chamberuganda.com

Primary:  Katrina Marsh

Alternate: Cam Vidler

Canada Canadian Chamber of Commerce

kmarsh@chamber.ca

cvidler@chamber.ca

 

Indigenous People

Observer Country Organization Email
Dennis Mairena Arauz Nicaragua Indigenous Peoples' Autonomy and Development

mairena@cadpi.org

mairenad@yahoo.com.mx

Paul Kanyinke Sena Kenya Community Legal Resource Centre (CLRC) kanyinke@gmail.com

 

 


 

Trustee and Legal (World Bank)

Name Title Email
Pamela Crivelli Lead Financial Officer, Trustee pcrivelli@worldbank.org
Junko Funahasi Senior Counsel, Legal jfunahashi@worldbank.org
Duangrat Laohapakakul Counsel, Legal dlaohapakakul@worldbank.org

 | top |


 

Multilateral Development Banks

 

African Development Bank (AfDB)

Name Title Email
Alex Rugamba Director a.rugamba@afdb.org
Kurt Lonsway Manager k.lonsway@afdb.org
Abdoulaye Dagamaissa Manager a.dagamaissa@afdb.org

 

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Name Title Email
Ms. Preety Bhandari Principal Climate Change Specialist pbhandari@adb.org

 

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Name Title Email
Mr. Andreas Biermann Senior Policy Manager

biermana@ebrd.com

Ms. Marta Simonetti Principale Manager, Donor Co-Financing, VP Policy simonetm@ebrd.com

 

Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)

Name Title Email
Mr. Claudio Alatorre Sr. Climate Change Specialist calatorre@iadb.org
Ms. Gloria Visconti Sr. Climate Change Specialist gloriav@iadb.org

 

International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Name Title Email
Ms. Joyita Mukherjee Senior Operations Officer jmukherjee1@ifc.org
Ms. Kruskaia Sierra-Escalante Global Lead Counsel for Climate and Blended Finance KSierraescalante@ifc.org

 

World Bank (WB)

Name Title Email
Gerhard Dieterle Adviser gdieterle@worldbank.org
Gevorg Sargsyan Program manager gsargsyan@worldbank.org
Kanta K. Rigaud  Lead Environmental Specialist, PPCR Kkumari@worldbank.org

| top |

 


Administrative Unit

 

Staff

Title
E-mail
Mafalda Duarte Program Manager mduarte@worldbank.org
Zhihong Zhang Sr. Program Officer, CTF and SREP zzhang2@worldbank.org
Rachel Elizabeth Allan Sr. Program Coordinator, PPCR rallen2@worldbank.org
Anne Kuriakose Sr.Gender Specialist

akuriakose@worldbank.org

Christine Roehrer Sr. Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist croehrer@worldbank.org
Peter Gentles Sr. Risk management Officer pgentles@worldbank.org
Shaanti Kapila Sr.Environmental Specialist skapila@worldbank.org
Fisseha Abissa Stakeholder Relations Officer fabissa@worldbank.org